About me

96 thoughts on “About me

  1. We love your blog so we nominated you for a Liebster Award. Not really sure what it is, but it lets us celebrate the blogs we love!
    The rules are on our blog if you want to continue it on. Happy blogging!
    SS

  2. loveoffleeting says:

    Hi Monica!

    Thank you so much for nominating me for the award! Feels good. I nominated you!!! Love your style! So wonderful to connect with people on the other side of the world. Will check out your blog from now on. Thanks for liking mine.

    x

  3. jeweliette23 says:

    Cool, one of my friends lives in Copenhagen. I’ll have to visit someday. 🙂

  4. Love your blog… & Copenhagen is my hometown to 😉

  5. Thanks for liking my post – I love your blog 🙂 Follow Back? http://revolutionarybeauty.wordpress.com/

  6. iozeo says:

    hey Monica, i love love love your blog, and I don’t love peoples blogs usually. Anyways, i’ll be stopping by for my dose of kukkuk.me. I’m fairly new to the blogging world so its a little overwhelming sometimes, if you have any tips i would gladly appreciate them.

    See you around.

    • monicaali says:

      Thank you so much. That means so much to me : ) I am actually also quite new in the game-soon 3 months. Feel free to ask me anything. I do that as well. I fx needed help to do collages & a sweet blogger helped me- I so grateful. I will be following you as well : )

  7. vannadee says:

    Thanks so much for liking my “Dress Form Outfit #15″… I hope you take a moment to look at my other dress form outfits! Like yourself, I studied religion as it was part of the curriculum at the university I graduated from here in Tennessee. I have a BA in English and a minor in religion and business. Your blog is pretty cool and I will be coming back to visit it frequently! Thanks again for the “like”!

    • monicaali says:

      Wow, it is not often i “meet” other people that use to study religion : ) I am glad you like my blog. I will be following you as well : )

  8. troyeittreim says:

    Hey Monica! A belated Happy Birthday to you! Thanks for liking my post “horse with friend”. Hope you’ll visit again. The pet tattoo stuff is pretty crazy. I’ll be following.

  9. asavarisharma says:

    Thanks for likin the post!
    Follow me. Thanks! 🙂

  10. hi there…thanks for liking my recent post…wow that wasa fast!!! what is your trick??? i read your 33 things and i loved it….actually, it was a little wierd…there were quite a few similarities, etc….ooohhh….anyway….hope you like my blog and will follow it….

    thanks!!!

    • monicaali says:

      Haha-I often like before I read the entire post. You know if it catches my eye & I warnt to let the blogger know that I appreciate what I see- that is one of the many things I love about blogging- it’s a friendly environment : ) glad you liked my post-funny that you recognize elements of yourself!

      • so do you get entries sent to you with words that are tagged? am new to all this and learning the ropes….i looooooooooooove your city…i was there for only a few hours a couple of years ago and did the boat trip which was amazing…id love to visit again soon….by the way what was your religious studies in?

      • monicaali says:

        if you go to topics or reader you can choose fashion and you from there you can tell what looks interesting. I studied sociology & minorities- mostly about muslims in Denmark. Did you study religion as well? Funny that you’ve been here! Glad you liked it!

      • thanks for that tip! it helps to learn stuff off others as doing it solo takes more time! i havent studied religion but very interested in it…i was born in a muslim country but am christian…anyway…look forward to your entries!

      • monicaali says:

        Exactly-I also asked others & people are always really helpful so you should keep doing that : ) Funny that you are a christian born in a muslim country – I am a muslim born in a christian country : ) My parents are ethnically speaking from Afghanistan, but I was born in Denmark & I consider myself Danish with afghan & muslim background. Where were you born?

  11. dreamzcatchme says:

    Hi! Thanks so much for liking my post “Recycling is the New Black”! I enjoyed your blog! 🙂

  12. londonfashiongirl says:

    great blog! thanks for the follow x

  13. marie says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. As you have seen it is brand new. I will look you up on bloglovin.’ I appreciate the support.
    Marie
    http://www.fashionableninja.com

  14. What a great post about yourself. I wish I got my black belt in Taekwondo. I was on my way, but other things sort of intervened. I have my brown belt in Taekwondo and Hapkido. I was ready to test for red. I’d love to pick it up again someday, but I can’t wait wait to introduce my children to it.

    • monicaali says:

      Thank you : ) You should pick it up again when it´s time for your children to start. You can teach them some tricks ; )

  15. Hi Monica, lovely of you to stop by and like my post, thank you! Glad to see you like beautiful things too 🙂 Your blog is full of interesting things and great fun to read. Happy belated birthday too!

  16. ellendircks says:

    Dear Monica, we just crossed our paths 2 days ago. I must say I am a real fan already. Love your blog, and thousands thanks again for following mine. Tomorrow I will inform all my friends and family about my two day old blog and hope to get some more followers in the near future…

  17. SynthesistChronicles says:

    This was awesome to read. I just turned 31 and started my masters and would also love to learn another language when I finish my masters (I’ll settle for just one, because languages are definitely not my strong suit). I also lived in Ribe, Denmark for a while. I only got visit Copenhagen a few times, but it the clubs were great! And for the record, Will Smith is *still* one of the hottest and well dressed men alive.

  18. SynthesistChronicles says:

    I was madly in love with a man who lived there. We took turns traveling back and forth between his home there and my home here in the US. Talk about a long distance relationship! We eventually went our separate ways, but we’re still friends so luckily all my memories of the place are still quite fond.

  19. writemepictures says:

    Hey, thanks for liking my first fashion post! I really like the outfits you feature 🙂

  20. Debbie says:

    Hi, thanks for Liking my blog. It’s always fun to meet a new friend, especially one interested in fashion!

  21. Your blog is great! I also loooove Oprah, and what are you done with school / where do you go?

    http://lipstainedvixen.wordpress.com/

  22. Konstantina says:

    Hello Monica, nice presentation. Lovely blog, thank you for stopping by. I am reading you!

  23. We’ve nominated you ‘The Beautiful Blogger Award’ 😀
    http://jeannierichard.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/weve-been-nominated-the-beautiful-blogger-award/

    Feel free to participate.
    The rules of the Beautiful Blogger award:
    • Thank the one who nominated you by linking back
    • Nominate five blogs
    • Let your nominees know by leaving a comment on their sites
    • Put up the award image on your site as a widget

    Thank YOU for posting up interesting and stimulating materials!

  24. Eli says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, and for the like!

    -Eli

  25. creativeliz says:

    Hi Monica, just a quick message to say I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. If you’d like to read and repost the award, here’s the link: http://creativeliz.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/one-lovely-blog-award-rorschach-spider/
    Cheers, Liz 🙂

  26. Thanks for liking “Extreme High Heels” at mcdermottfootcare.com I appreciate it. I enjoyed looking through your blog – beautiful pictures and you obviously have a unique sense of style. I’ll be back!

  27. Thank you for liking my post. Really appreciate your support.

  28. You have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger and One Lovely Blog Award!
    
Please do not feel pressure to accept but if you decide you’d like to, check out our post:
    http://carebyme.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/jubiii-i-love-blog-awards/
    Have a great day and keep in touch – care by me

  29. Thanks for liking my post )). Sorry it took so long to get back to you.

  30. tartarsandteacups says:

    Hey! I noticed you “like” my posts pretty often- and wondered if you might like to make a guest post!? I really like your site as well and think it would be fun!
    ~Lara

  31. writemepictures says:

    Thanks for coming by again and liking my wedding post! My most important outfit ever 😉

  32. 1812 says:

    Belated Happy Birthday!

    Thank you for liking my post, “Bajo Quinto, “Strip Tax” And Trend-Setting Royalty!”

    Peace.

  33. LilaJuliet says:

    Love your blog. I look foward to it. We have some of the same interests. Gossip girl, cow and chicken, vintage a daughter and more!

    • monicaali says:

      Glad you like it! Makes me so happy! & yes we do have a lot in common. Love that you also love cow & chicken-LOL

  34. Hi there 🙂 I think ypur blog is awesome so I nominated it for the One Lovely Blog Award…Details at http://ladywithatwist.wordpress.com/

    xxxo
    Von

  35. ellendircks says:

    Dear Monica, I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. I truly think your blog is a great inspiration (especially to don’t become a victim of the mass), here is where you can read about your nomination:
    http://fashionhasabudget.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/one-lovely-blog-award/
    Keep bloggin’
    Love Elle

  36. fridaspeach says:

    Yay, en dansker 😉
    Jeg forstår ikke at du er fyldt 33, du ser yngre ud (kompliment!).

    Er du født og opvokset i DK? Jeg tænker på dit eksotiske udseende 🙂

    Knus
    Frida

    • monicaali says:

      Ja-haha!Vi danskere er lidt sjældne herinde : ) Jo, jo den er god nok-jeg blev født for 33 år siden i København : ) Mine forældre har afghansk baggrund ( hazara afghaner-derfor de mandelformede øjne). Hvor i Dk er du fra? knus Monica

      • fridaspeach says:

        Ja, der er ikke mange danskere, som bruger WordPress 🙂
        Arh, jeg vidste ikke at man også kunne have mandelformede øjne som afghanere :0)
        Jeg er fra Århus oprindeligt, men bor i Sønderjylland nu, hvor jeg studerer 🙂

      • monicaali says:

        Nej, vi hazara´er er en velbevaret hemmelighed på disse kanter. Vi er ellers en af de større minoritetsgrupper i Afghanistan, hvis du får mulighed for at læse eller se Drageløberen, så får du et glimt af hazara´ernes historie.
        Elsker Århus! Dejlig by : )

  37. Nelya says:

    Thank you for the ‘like’ on my post! 🙂
    xNel
    ontheedgeoflblue.wordpress.com

  38. Thank you very much, for the like!!!!!
    Have a great weekend!

  39. ellieruthstyleblog says:

    thank you very much for liking my posts could you please follow me and spread the word about my blog!

  40. Just wanted to let you know that furrylittlegnome has linked you in her post for the Super Sweet Blogger Award! Take care.

Leave a Reply

