International Womans day

Sorry about the missing post-here it is.

So as you all know it´s International Womans day. A day that reminds us that there still is  asymmetrical power relations when it comes to gender. You probably don´t think of it on a daily basis, cause us women are really good at holding ourselves down. I am myself thrilled that I got my masters degree, because it means that I can contribute to our family economically & I can buy things I want without worrying what my husband might think. Also it is important that I am a strong role model for my daughters. I want my girls to know their worth. I come from a family with strong women & I love what they have taught me. I am now passing it on.

On me:

Shirt from Cheap Monday, leggins from Forever21 & camouflage bag from Wood Wood.

& headband from Topshop.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

