My Roots

Last week my friend Taty & her partner Jennifer opened their new shop My Roots. You might know it as the cool web shop with cult status beauty products. Now a physical shop is open on Gl. Kongevej at Frederiksberg ( near Cityhall). I wasn´t able to join the opening last week so i went by today to say hi. I wish I didn´t forget my camera. It´s the most charming shop in a listed building. It has this boudoir feeling with an old glass ceiling & the walls have this beautiful wooden frame. I will show you guys the next time I go by the shop.

The concept was to start with to sell organic hair products for people with an afro or frizzy hair & then they expanded to other organic products. They felt that the marked for organic products was too small & that most shops sell the same stuff.- Which is too bad considering all the good products that is actually out there waiting to come to Denmark.

Taty gave me an organic nailpolish from Priti NYC. It is without toluene, dibutyl phthalate (DHB) and formaldehyde- all known carcinogenic ingredients. So even children can use them without a problem. Ofcourse Stella McCartney loves these so much that she had some colors made just for her fashionshows.

It has a little glitter & what I noticed is that it dries really fast.  Do you like it? I will soon show you what I bought at the shop. There were so many cool & pretty products that would suit my shelves a lot. You can visit My Roots shop Gammel Kongevej 179, 1850 Frederiksberg C & for the webshop go here.

Btw spring came to Copenhagen today. It was such a beautiful sunny day!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “My Roots

  1. Anne Skriver Knudsen says:

    Fab!
    Then I’ll be able to fulfil my daughter Edith’s wish without having a bad conscience. I could with a bit of glitter myself!!!

  2. iammovingup says:

    Way to go!!! Thanks for “liking” my blog.
    I will follow you….you are very interesting.
    By the way, I love the photo.

  3. iammovingup says:

    Thanks for “liking” me.
    I love your photo of the My Roots Shop.

  4. jusnay says:

    Sounds Good! Do they ship to the uk?? Would love to a review for my youtube channel uknaturals

    • monicaali says:

      They do ship to the UK : ) How cool that you do reviews! Pls. send me a link if you do a review on stuff from My-Roots!

Leave a Reply

