Home decor

When I want some inspiration for my home I always look at The Selby. There you can find a lot of magnificent homes in a lot of different styles. I found some pictures for you guys to show you what kind of stuff inspires me.

Love all the photos & paintings. I am slowly doing the same at home. It will probably not end up looking exactly like this, because husband does not share my enthusiasm with the boho look.

To cool-so naked- Love it! Hope to redo my bathroom with this in mind.

I love this beat up look. When we fixed up our apartment we removed a lot of layers of painting & wallpaper. I loved what was underneath in our bedroom cause it looked kind of like this. Old & boho which suits the old buildings in Copenhagen.

I love to have books all over the place. We are planning to build a place for all our books at our home. I made the drawings & it will our livingroom a libraryfeeling. Having spent most of my life in a library it makes me feel at home & it is inspiring to have all the books up. Very much looking forward to buying more books-a lot of mine died in a flood last summer.

Take a look at all the amazing homes at the Selby page here.

Tagged ,

11 thoughts on “Home decor

  1. shiroknowes says:

    I love this house it’s such so practical, warm, and back to earth !

  2. love all the cozy frames everywhere..my husband wouldn’t be a fan either, but I love it 🙂

  3. Moraleyes says:

    Really interesting direction, and pretty rad!

  4. StyleJumble says:

    Thanks for the link! I’ve seen the website before but I totally forgot about it. Great pictures! I love books too and I love to use them as interiour.

  5. I really like the painting of the girl in the blue dress above the chair. Love the way they hung all the photos/paintings together!

    • monicaali says:

      Me too-I would love to plaster our walls with pictures & paintings. I will sneak them in little by little ; )

Leave a Reply

