Arty farty David Lynch

I enjoy David Lynch´s dark & surreal style wheather it´s movies, series,  paintings or photos-collage somethings.  

I love this one

And this one!

He´s hilarious

He definitely knows how to create an atmosphere. This picture gets me back to my teenage days where I use to watch Twin Peaks. Notice how beautiful it is. I love how David Lynch is able to visualize creepiness & other atmospheres. Fx the Log lady who was this kind of psychic carrying around a log as if it was her baby.  

hahahaha

The man himself Mr. Lynch

Sorry I couldn´t help it even though it still scares the crap out of me; )

What do you think? I would love to interview him!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Arty farty David Lynch

  1. These are quite insane but I like them.

  2. great post! I recently just rewatched twin peaks, and forgot how much I loved his work!

  3. Loved this post, and love David Lynch’s work. Thanks!

  4. shiroknowes says:

    I like the ” I- see- my- love Lynch” !

  5. love twin peaks, will have to check out some more of his crazy work!

  6. cea green says:

    So interesting! I have never heard of David Lynch, but I cannot deny my love for a twinge of creepiness splashed into reality. Can’t wait to pass this on.

    • monicaali says:

      You must see Twin Peaks then! That is a good introduction to his universe. It is one of the most popular series of the 90´s.

  7. laurahatesmushrooms says:

    David Lynch is one hell of an inspiring man! what an imagination he has. I think there is a small exhibition of his on in New York at the moment – sadly I have just come back and didn’t get to see it. Wild at Heart is my fav film!

  8. Henk says:

    He is a bit odd, but I love his movies. Wild at heart being one of my favourites! I have used lines from this movie on many occasions!

Leave a Reply

