Amazed by Joe Zee´s eye for fashion

American Elle magazines creative director Joe Zee is hosting a show called “All on the line”. A few days ago I saw an episode where he was helping designer Gemma Kahng to a comeback. I was stunned by his creative eye. He not only helped her reinvent her good design into gorgeous designs, but he also saw that her assistant of 4 years was dragging her down & was a bad source of energy. He convinced her to let him go & then the magic came back to her.

Joe Zee-THE mentor

Some of Gemma Kahng´s fabulous designs.

Really like it all-love outfit number three! I would style it differently tough.

The perfect dress

Divine designs-don´t you agree?

Here the episode ends. A very happy ending. The designer sold her work to the exclusive Soho boutique Kirna Zabete. I will tune in next time it´s on tv. Joe Zee´s work is genius.

For more Gemma Kahng go here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Amazed by Joe Zee´s eye for fashion

  1. Dolce Dolce Vita says:

    I love him too! but I didn’t know about the show. thanks fo sharing! Xx

  2. loveandthread says:

    Thanks for the “like!”

  3. Taylor says:

    These are gorgeous!

  4. Gerrit says:

    Inspiration. I’m in my 50s and am reinventing myself. Thank You for Passion

Leave a Reply

