Take a walk with me back in time…

Today I was thinking about all the cool bomberjackets out in stores right now & then I found myself back in the 90´s when my favorite show was “Fresh Prince of Bel Air”. Will Smith had style! He was the coolest guy I could think of & I still know most of the lines from the show.

Look at that outfit. Dr. Martens & the big socks-love that. I also loved the hat-hahaha.

I would love to get my hands on one of those jackets.

Pants with print & cap

Always with the matchy outfits-a little over the top for me, but I would love to own all of the pieces & style them with other items. If I was a designer he would definitely be an inspiration. He wore all kinds of colors & matched it with his great personality. Are you following me on Will Smith as a 90´s fashion icon???

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “Take a walk with me back in time…

  1. I know!!! I’ve only seen a couple of episodes of the show, but I still sometimes google to find pics of that style! 😀 A fellow fan here

  2. asavarisharma says:

    awesome show. cool style 😛

  3. I remember watching the Fresh Prince! Wow, how time flies… how fashion evolved – i don;t think you will ever catch Will wearing such attires ever, lol!

  4. Laura says:

    This is such a blast from the past! I loved that show! I think my fave pic is the black and white one – I definitely remember playing that video game. Great memories!

  5. Thank you for following my blog, it is much appreciated 🙂 Loving this post, I’m such a fan of 80s-90s fashion!

  6. meganchapple says:

    Hey, I was an extra in a movie set in the 90’s 2 years ago. I was put in a matching lime green and purple track suit. Most horrible thing I’ve ever worn!

  7. will smith is awesome! i loved him on that show x3

  8. clairashley says:

    Aha! I’m a total fan of the bizarre nineties style that was featured on this show!

  9. Will Smith and Lisa Bonet from The Cosby Show & It’s a Different World. All those outfits should wind up in the Smithsonian.

    • monicaali says:

      Oh yeah. Lisa Bonet was the coolest back then. I was so in love with her look. Now her daughter is taking over : )

  10. loissie13 says:

    Hey, thanks for liking my blog. And old fashion is becoming totally cool again.. So many trends are from years before!

  11. Hilarious!! I LOVED that show! Brings back great memories : )

Leave a Reply

