Great stylists part 1: Patricia Field

For those who doesn´t know Patricia Field by name definitely know her work. She is the stylist best-known for The Devil Wears Prada & Sex & the City which she won a lot of awards for. The Devil Wears Prada got her nominated for an Academy Award & she won a BAFTA & a Satelite Award for that movie. Sex & the City got her an Emmy & 4 Costume Designers Guild Awards (and one for Ugly Betty, which she also styled). She also styled Confessions of a Shopaholic & shows like Hope & Faith, Cashmere Mafia &Spin City. She also styled several shows for the Asian market. Although she is a great stylist I had a hard time finding pictures of her that reflects her skills, but I found a few.

But she is the woman behind these great looks:

Carrie meets Aidan in Dubai. I still don´t get that she let him get away (yes I know it´s fiction).

Btw one of my friends once pointed out that Sarah Jessica Parker looks like the lead singer from Twisted Sister-hahahaha.

It´s sort of true…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Great stylists part 1: Patricia Field

  1. I have mixed feelings about her to be honest!

  2. Wow it’s nice to see the stylist behind Sex & The City, Ugly Betty, The Devil Wears Prada is a great movie. Part of the reason I love Ugly Betty is the wardrobe.

  3. Sweet Coco says:

    I don’t like her personal style but I do think she styled some of the most amazing outfits on SATC. I still watch the re-runs like its the first time i’m watching it. Plus I totally agree, I would have picked Aidan over big and yes I know he wasn’t real 🙂

    mesbelleamis.com

  4. I think she is brilliant professionally! Even with outfits that I don’t really like, you can see her attention to detail and how it “works”. I also think she has the ability to make a character out of an outfit… a A+ in my book : )

  5. I loved Girls Just Want to Have Fun! But she does look like Dee Snider 🙂

  6. Vicky Jo Lee says:

    Ohh!! I love this woman!!

  7. Pierotucci says:

    A little quirky for my taste but still very inspiring
    check out the new look on our site at http://www.pierotucci.com

Leave a Reply

