I-D Magazine & Chen Man Covers

I-D magazine is known for their frontcovers with homo sapiens doing the magazines signature wink. For their 317th issue they did 12 covers to celebrate Chinese New Year: The year of the dragon. The photos were shot by avantgarde photographer Chen Man. I love the result. A lot of heavy jewelry & colors. Check it out for yourselves right here:

Love this one. The colors & the jewelry.

This one has so many details & I love all the heavy jewelry combined with the not so glamourous vest.

Wow, she looks so strong.

Love this shot!

 

Cute photo. She looks very afghan-her look & the outfit.

Which ones are your favorites?

Tagged , , , ,

20 thoughts on “I-D Magazine & Chen Man Covers

  1. I like the side profile version in black coat most!

  2. lottia says:

    love these covers, they’re all so striking – exactly what you want from a magazine!

  3. I love the silver shot!

  4. Beauty Temptress says:

    Amazing pictures! Thanks for liking my post btw. I’m following 🙂

  5. Dave Whatt says:

    Ahoy! These are great! Thanks!

  6. meganchapple says:

    The side profile with the black coat is my favourite

  7. These are beautiful, thanks for sharing them!

  8. dapperdolly says:

    Oo a nice selection – my faves would be Pan Yan? I can’t see the first name properly, Ida-A, Wan Bao Bao and there’s something captivating about Liu Dan.

  9. Pierotucci says:

    I like the one with the blue flowers
    check out the new look on our site at http://www.pierotucci.com

Leave a Reply

