Dansk Fashion Award: the winners are….

A while ago I wrote 4 posts about the Danish Fashion Award show-you can see them here, here, here & here. I wrote about which nominees I voted for & showed you what my  opinions are based on. & last night the winners were revealed.

Best Accessory designer:

I voted Line & Jo

The winner: Line & Jo

They are hands down the best accessory designers in Denmark right now. They make jewelry to suit everyone. It can be romantic with a bow, but with a twist that makes it a little raw. There is always an edge.

Danish Brand of the year:

I voted Day Birger et Mikkelsen

The winner: Designers Remix

Designer Charlotte Eskildsen has created a strong brand so she truly deserves this award. Her clothes suit women in all sizes & it pretty cool : )

Designer Charlotte Eskildsen

Singer Medina in Designers Remix.

Danish Designer of the year:

 I voted Stine Goya

The winner: Silas Adler
Silas Adler really earned this award. He is really gifted & makes beautiful clothes. I remember him from when he was really young coming into the skateshop I worked in. He was always really quiet & polite & later he worked for some guys I know that distribute Carhartt in Denmark. In 2002 he started Soulland & was at the time only 17! I find it quite admirable!
Designer Silas Adler

Best new Danish designer:

Anne Sofie Madsen

The winner: Anne Sofie Madsen

I am not surprised. Anne Sofie Madsen´s work is genius! I think she really has what it takes to become the most powerful Danish designer.

Designer Anne Sofie Madsen

Amazing stuff don´t you think?!

Hairstylist of the year

I voted Marianne Jensen

The winner: Mette Thorsgaard

Hairstylist Mette Thorpesgaard

Best Danish Highstreet brand

I voted Second Female

The winner: Selected

I don´t think I have any stuff from Selected in my wardrobe. Not that it´s bad, but I rather shop other highstreetbrands.

Makeup artist of the year

Rikke Dengsø

The winner: Anne Staunsager

Anne Staunsager is baws ; ) She also won the category last year. I think this is her third actually!

Makeup artist Anne Staunsager

Wow-she´s good!

Fashionevent of the Year:

I voted A Decade of Danish Fashion, an exhibition celebrating 10 years with DANSK magazine. A collaboration with Danish Design Museum.

The winner: Fashionstamps by the Danish Postoffices
This was such a cool event. Danish Postoffices printed two stamps to promote Danish Fashion. One was made by Silas Adler for Soulland ( also designer of the year) & Malene Birger ( nominee for best brand-I actually thought she would win her category. Her brand is also very strong & has been on everybodys lips the past year ).

Danish fashion photographer of the year

I voted Jens Langkjær

The winner: Rasmus Skousen

Rasmus Skousen is a great photographer & he is also the creative director of my favorite Danish magazine called Cover.

Above is Rasmus Skousen in Kansas workwear by Danish designer Mads Nørgaard.

Rasmus Skousen shooting gorgeous & very talented Emma Leth.

Danish stylist of the year

I voted Rikke Wackerhausen

The winner:  Simon Rasmussen
Simon Rasmussen is quite avantgarde & hilarious. To some it might look like a Salvation army clothingcontainer threw up on the models, but i really like the noisy looks. For pictures at least.
See what I mean?!!

Etchical project of the year 

I voted A Question of

 The winner: Aiayu
Aiayu is a quality, climate & social conscious brand. I looks really pretty & comfy.
 

Campaign of the year:

I voted Versace for H&M

The winner: Ole Lynggaard ss12 campaign

Ole Lynggard is an exclusive jewelry company has Helena Christensen in his campaign & she never fails. She could sell sand in Sahara. The campaign is beautiful.

New Danish model of the year

Women:

I voted Josephine Skriver

The winner: Josephine Skriver
Beautiful Josephine Skriver is this gorgeous model that transforms easily. But you can tell that she is very young & I think that it´s kind of sad that girls are selling womens clothes.

New Danish Male Model of the year:

I voted Henrik F

The winner: Henrik F

I voted Henrik F because he looks like a man & not a boy. He sometimes has a lot of facial hair that adds to his rough look.

Best Danish retail space:

I voted Wood Wood´s store in Copenhagen

The winner: Acne, Pilestræde, Copenhagen.

That shop is awesome. It´s like an art gallery. The day before they opened I took these shots.

Fashion truly had a great year in Denmark.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Dansk Fashion Award: the winners are….

  1. […] Anne Staunsager makeup artist Posted on 12 mai 2012 by Miss Ayo Délé Post inspired by monicacph.wordpress.com/dansk-fashion-award-the-winners-are/ […]

  2. Yoyi says:

    Go Danes! You really have what it takes. I love Stine Goya, but had not heard of Anne Sofie Madsen – yet… Thanks for the tip!

  3. Anne Staunsager’s work struck an impression with me most – her play of colors and the control over the use of it, stupendous!

  4. Hey, you inspired me a post.

  5. Super Jas says:

    Thank you for introducing me to Line & Jo, I have been looking for a piece of silver jewellery to celebrate a birthday and these pieces are sublime! x

  6. Russ C. says:

    Aiayu is nice :>

  7. Alison says:

    I’m pretty pleased to discover this web site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and i also have you book-marked to check out new stuff on your blog.

Leave a Reply

