Fashion dilemma

I am still in dilemma mood. Today I am putting you in this fictional dilemma. You are going to the Met Ball, but unfortunately only a few options are given to you by your stylist & you can´t say no. It´s all about charity & you are not that vain are you ; )

1) Would you wear this fetish slutty outfit?

or this one?

They are quite slutty, but then again we see stars like Beyonce wear outfits like this all the time. Would you go for one of the slutty outfits or

2. option

You will wear a gorgeous dream of a short dress like this Prada dress that Kate Bosworth wore, but there is a catch….

You would have to wear these Crocs all night.

So what would you pick? Marc Jacobs kind of paved the way for you so it´s not like you are the only one who looked “slightly” different at the Met ; )

Tagged , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Fashion dilemma

  1. fuzefairy says:

    The second option with the crocs. It’s the whole ‘I’m being artistic in wearing such ugly shoes’ vibe.

    • monicaali says:

      I would also pick the crocs. I wouldn´t be comfortable showing both boobs & legs so I am not good at slutty. Actually I don´t like showing boobs at all-legs is not a problem. But boy I hate Crocs. I won´t even wear them at the summerhouse & God knows I wear just about anything at the summerhouse as long as it´s comfortable-hahaha

  2. Gilraen says:

    I’ll take the Crocs outfit and at least look good at eye level

  3. jsesautte says:

    I may be a dude, but since I like to piss people off, I’d wear the fetish dress.

  4. Bug says:

    Anything but Crocs

    Bug @ STYLEoverSENSE

    PS you’re sick (A Good Thing)

  5. I would choose the second dress. Crocs should be forbidden.

  6. Loulabelle says:

    Beyonce is a bit more classy than that! I love her! I’d go for the Prada dress and hide my feet behind things all night!!

    • monicaali says:

      I agree that Beyonce is a lot more classy, but I do think that musicians push the boundaries pretty far in a lot of their videos.

  7. beautybystyle says:

    Haha:). I would go for the second one but I do agree with you if some of the biggest name showed up in one of the slutty outfits like gaga or katy with some weird hair color and crazy makeup people wouldn’t be that surprised but for me personally I would rather have some level of classiness;) (even though i don’t like crocs).

    • monicaali says:

      Me too : ) It´s funny how it´s normal to be almost nude. It annoys me that so many people try to sell themselves through their sexuality.

Leave a Reply

