CFDA 2012 outfits

Am I the only one that is really disappointed in the dresses at this years CFDA? I expected a lot more since it´s the American designer awards. But ofcourse the Olsen twins never disappoint. In my opinion they were the best dressed. & since they won for best womens- wear for the Row, I guess I am not the only one loving their style.

These are the only looks that I really liked.

Mary Kate in black, Lauren Hutton & Ashley.  Wearing The Row.

Dakota Fanning in Proenza Schouler

Diane Von Furstenberg looked stunning in her own design.

Kate Bosworth is always one of the best dressed. Here she is in Joseph Altuzarra.

Anna Wintour in Marc Jacobs with Tommy Hilfiger who also brought home the prestigious Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement award. So well deserved. I love wearing Hilfiger.

I couldn´t help thinking that Pharrell needs to grow up. I love streetwear, but when it´s formal this look is ridiculous. He should at least loose the beenie, but I like that he didn´t wear sneakers. I can´t stand when men wear sneakers with their suits, because they are being rebellious.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “CFDA 2012 outfits

  1. kelseyreinhart says:

    I agree…Pharrell needs to lose the beanie.

  2. anna wintour is my fave, great selection

  3. megsays says:

    Thanks for this post! I probably wouldn’t have hunted for these photos myself, and I love seeing Lauren Hutton with the Olsens. (Also, DVF! yes!) 🙂

  4. Kate Bosworth looks fantastic, she never looks like she tries at all but she always looks flawless!
    x

  5. Amanda Houck says:

    Hi Monicaali!

    This brings back memories of 1991 when I attended the CFDA awards at Lincoln Center. I was a freshman as FIT in New York and it felt like a world that was just so lush. What an experience being part of the fashion and the business of fashion that makes up this event.

    Wonderful.

    Amanda
    (Thanks for liking my post by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

