Don´t you just love American Apparel?!

Hope you guys had a great weekend. I went to a very fun birthday yesterday. It was this cute couple we know whom we celebrated. There were a lot of people who did´nt know each other, but they quickly turned that around with a very 80´s quiz. It must have taken them hours to prepare. It was very professional & so much fun. Today I went to a great yoga session at the taekwondo club. The instructor was so cool. She made us move muscles we didn´t know we had. I feel so good now. Like my mind has been cleaned from noise.

& in 5 minutes I´m going to dinner with my friend Karoline, who now lives in Israel. Looking so much forward to seeing her!

Back to American Apparel. I love this brand. A lot of their stuff are definitely not for me, but I love the quirkiness. They are just so much fun even though their stuff is really simple & they don´t really use print. Here are some of my favorites at the moment.

Two tone pantyhoses

& some polkadots-love ém!

Cool onepiece. Very olympic.

Skirts- perfect for summer

One piece-these would look great with high waisted jeans.

Would you wear any of these items?

Tagged , , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “Don´t you just love American Apparel?!

  1. Daniella says:

    I love the two tone tights, not sure if I could pull them off though!

  2. JPK says:

    As a man never worn American apparel but am a fan of women who do

  3. kalicouture says:

    oh my goodness, all of these things (except maybe some of the crazier tights) are super cute.I wouldn’t really wear the bodysuits/leotards or some of the crazier tights. But i would wear the two tone yellow and pink tights and the polka dot ones too. I would definitely wear the skirts/dresses.

  4. Ayesha says:

    I love the contrast tights! S

  5. Ayesha says:

    I love the contrast tights….so simple, lots of impact!!!

  6. ayoliag says:

    Never heard of the two-toned tights before .. could be quite an interesting look when paried with the right items! Nice 🙂

  7. patpatkay says:

    I’m in love with the first picture and the polka dot tights 😮 SO BEAUTIFUL!

  8. fuzefairy says:

    I love the two tone pantyhose. I saw the black and white one and immediately had the perfect outfit for them. Love it

  9. Love the pictures! I would definitely wear the 2 tone pantyhose, which I would wear. Now just need to determine if they are available in plus size 🙂 Thanks for the post

    • monicaali says:

      Good choice! Hope you find the right size. Btw this girl I know is designing some really cool clothes for plus size girls. It’s a Danish brand, but has been featured in Vogue Italia several times. It’s called Carmakoma : )

      • Cool! I will have to check her designs out. My shops temporarily closed until August 15, 2012. However I have been really searching for plus size brands to sell/provide to my customers. I keep running into manufacturers who’s apparel isn’t true to size. Let me know if you should happen to run across any other plus size designers. Thanks

      • monicaali says:

        I will : ) I don´t know about the sizes, but it´s really cool stuff.

  10. ellendircks says:

    Love their stuff, wouldn’t wear everything

  11. KaKa says:

    The tights are wacky! Not sure I can pull off something so cool though haha! thank you for checking out my post today too! 🙂

  12. Shoe Closzet says:

    I love how American Apparel takes the basics and gives it a little twist at times 🙂
    http://shoecloszet.com

  13. The two-tone tights are wonderful!! Have to try those

  14. Tavi Meyer says:

    Two-toned tights are pretty cool. Very 14th century 🙂

Leave a Reply

