A little fun for your kitchen

Summersales has been kicked off in Copenhagen so I went out to have a look. I ran into some new Mumin stuff. If you have been following me for a while you know that I like combining the clean minimalistic Scandinavian look with a little splash of fun-which makes Ittala´s Mumin porcelain collection just perfect for my home.

This is too cute. I think we need this one.

I love the character “My”. She is the little rebel & very much in love with Mumin.

For measuring or just for water.

I love buying stuff for my kitchen & I´m quite obsessed with cups at the moment. I am always looking for the perfect huge tea cup. I drink a lot of tea & i love to drink from big cups. The problem is though-that big cups often are ugly. Also I once thought that I should only have like 12 of the same cups, but I am always craving some new styles so I guess that will never happen. Tomorrow I will show you some of my new cup cravings-too bad there is no room for all of them : )

Tagged , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “A little fun for your kitchen

  1. Jen says:

    The cake stand is adorable!

  2. Oh I love Moomin too! They are a part of childhood memory. Did you know that Moomin is very popular in Japan?

    • monicaali says:

      Really?!! I had no idea. But Japanese people sure have great taste-so ofcourse it´s popular there too : )

      • We have a Moomin TV series for children since 70s. And we have a Moomin Cafe in Tokyo where you can buy Moomin breads, Moomin cakes…etc. I love Moomin & his world. And I love your blog too (^-^)

      • monicaali says:

        I love that you have a Moomin cafe! So happy that you like my blog : ) hugs!

  3. bethnrjacksona says:

    Reblogged this on Beth Jackson Journal.

Leave a Reply

