Cup cravings

I grew up with this image of the seagull from Royal Copenhagen in my home & now the cup is back with in a slightly updated version as a thermal cup.

Also a Royal Copenhagen cup by Ole Jensen. It takes up a lot of space, but it´s really nice to drink from.

I guess I have a soft spot for Royal Copenhagen. They make beautiful stuff. Also this cute cup.

These cups don´t make a lot of noise, but at home I do have some colored stuff. Fx these

Stinky from the Mumin collection

More Mumin

I bought these Pantone cups for the kids in a mini size. They are so cute.

& ofcourse I have some classics from Royal Copenhagen

I also have a nice selection of these Contrast cups from Royal Copenhagen. They come in lots of colors. I do prefer grey & black-but also have purple.

& these granny cups. I love to zip from them. I have the black fluted ones. They are also Royal Copenhagen.

I should be a Royal Copenhagen ambassador-LOL

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Cup cravings

  1. I so related – ‘m a sucker for china mugs and tea cups (I think you called them “granny cups”?) I’m a huge tea drinker too and loved your photos! I will keep my eyes open for Royal Copenhagen now!

    • monicaali says:

      haha-yes-I called them granny cups, because it´s very grandmum to drink from them ; ) Glad you like the post. Royal Copenhagen is so big here that I think everyone has some kind of relation to them . I am sure you will love them.

  2. Hi!

    I love your blog so much that I Just Nominated It For Two Blog Awards ~ Here it is: http://candycoloureddreams.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/and-the-award-goes-to/

    C xx

  3. “Granny cups” always bring back fond memories…
    love the happy sound of “granny cups”…
    love the happy memories of sipping from “granny cups” with family + friends
    Such a fun post + j’adore “granny cups”~
    “The mere chink of cups and saucers tunes the mind to happy repose.” – George Gissing

  4. I love teacups 🙂 They’re so ladylike!

    ~Sherine
    Confessions Of A City Girl

  5. lei says:

    I could easily become obsessed with mugs & teacups! These are all so adorable

  6. metan says:

    I love the ‘Stinky’ cup, I would love to have my afternoon tea with him 🙂 The one in the last picture is beautiful too, that one is for a proper sit-down cup of tea with tiny cakes. mmm… yum..

Leave a Reply

