My Roots gifts part deux

As you might have read, I also received a sponge called Konjac sponge. The sponge is actually made from the root of a plant called Amorphophallus konjac plant.

The sponge is environmental friendly, are really good for cleansing your skin & are supposed to be really soft. They are able to exfoliate without damaging the skin. They have been very popular for over a century in Japan. It actually also adds moist to the skin. I am looking forward to try it as I have very dry skin. 

I was so happy to see that My Roots send me these great sheets from Tatcha. They remove oil & sweat without ruining your makeup. It´s really great if you have to go from work to a social thing & you want to look your best without an oily face. It´s ofcourse environmental friendly & not tested on animals.

All skin types can use it & it´s a good alternative to primer. I love that it fits in a small purse.

In a couple of weeks I will let you know what I think about the product.

Hope you all have the best weekend!

 



Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Roots gifts part deux

  1. Hey I stay in Japan n never used this before:( will look for this sponge now:) let know how u feel about the products:(
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

