Model & photographer Helena Christensen

Helena Christensen is a Copenhagen darling. We like to claim her as she grew up here & her family still lives here so she is quite often here. Her mother & sister used to have two shops near one of oldest kids pre-school. Her mother had a vintage store & here you could buy Helenas not so old clothes. Her mother & sister are such nice people so I bet Helena is not very different from them.

Here she is with her mom.

Helena Christensen is known for her great sense of style. She likes to mix with vintage items a lot & she always looks gorgeous.

A very young Helena

We all know her from Chris Isaak´s “Wicked Game” video.

With her son Mingus

Love this picture!

Tomorrow we will have a peak into her New York home. Do I have to mention that I love her home?

Tagged , , , ,

30 thoughts on “Model & photographer Helena Christensen

  1. Jeni Johnson says:

    One of my favorite models growing up! So beautiful! The wicked games video will always be imprinted in my memories…..thanks for the flashback. 🙂

  2. I was lucky enough to meet HC in Sydney while she was here with Fashion Week. I don’t claim to know her but she took time to have a long chat with me at the opening party. A nobody with nothing to offer her except adoration, and a limitless fount of questions.
    Total winner in my book,
    Portia x

    • monicaali says:

      That is so cool! It is always nice when people is as nice as their work. I always thought that she had to be a sweet person- Her mother & sister had two shops just by my oldest kid´s kindergarten & they were always so nice & liked to chat.

  3. she has amazing bone structure, so pretty.

  4. lifestyletea says:

    That second to last picture is gorgeous – what am I saying? he’s ALWAYS gorgeous! xx

  5. nice post! beautiful models

  6. Great article, beautiful pics!

  7. caroline1t says:

    She was always one of my favourites, she’s so beautiful especially when she’s ‘au naturel’.

  8. Please explain to me the appeal of the moth eaten sweater. I love the other looks, but this one I don’t get.

    • monicaali says:

      LOL-to me it looks great in the picture & if you ask me I think some people can pull it off. It´s very starving artist : )

      • Thanks. I sort of thought it was a juxtaposition of beauty and ugly, which does make a statement. I just found it odd in this collection, but I am not at all familiar with the photographer’s work, so maybe not so much.

  9. so stunningly gorgeous! ❤

  10. […] Model & photographer Helena Christensen. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  11. fashionismee says:

    She looks really gorgeous

  12. elisabeth says:

    She is one of the best looking supermodels ever!

  13. Nice to see some pictures I hadn’t actually seen before! She’s so beautiful too x

  14. gullhasnat says:

    Aw-such a beautiful trip down memory lame. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

