Icelandic streetart

When I met my husband I had no idea what kind of country Iceland was. All I know is that I never thought about going there until I met him. A country which was once colonized by Denmark, this very small population but such a big country, known for wearing woolen sweaters. I had no idea & I still kind of don´t, but it´s lovely & I have so much to discover up there. I go there at least once a year & I was recently there. This time we only stayed in Reykjavik were my in laws have an apartment. It was really cold so I wasn´t carrying my camera around very much, but I knew that I wanted to show you guys a little streetart so here we go:

SONY DSC

I love this mountain on top of the building. It´s not easy to catch in a picture, but it´s made of some small shiny mosaic-like parts that catches the light. I looks awesome.

SONY DSC

It´s a little easier to see here.

SONY DSC

This spot is right next to the “mountain” wall. Love the raw look.

SONY DSC

Cool characters & as you can see they characters are huge…& creepy.

SONY DSC

Notice the first floor piece. Some naked guys & a painting. So clever. This is one of the things that I adore about streetart.

SONY DSC

Oh & I do have to share my view from our place. How cool is that! I get stoked every time I see the mountains, which is all the time we are here since they surround Reykjavik. But I find them so beautiful. Probably mainly because Denmark is so flat. Really-there are no mountains at all. That´s why we can bike everywhere-haha.

Have a great day everyone!

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Icelandic streetart

  1. caroline1t says:

    I’ve always wanted to visit Iceland, I hear it is absolutely spectacular!

    • monicaali says:

      If you like raw nature & like to explore a different vibe-it´s definitely the place : ) & the people are so nice. A lot of American celebs comes there to wind down because it´s so low key.

  2. elkeeb says:

    Thats some cool street art…thanks for sharing it 😉

  3. tenuouslinks says:

    That view of the mountains is phenomenal!

Leave a Reply

