Courtney Love & Marilyn Manson are Hedi Slimanes muses & stars of Saint Laurent´s new campaign!

SL2

Courtney Love looks beat up & like she came straight out of a casket ; ), but in a great Saint Laurent dress.

SLM

Marilyn Manson looks so interesting. I like his look-no brows, eyeliner, lipstick, great hair & a nice leather jacket.

SLC

 

I can´t help liking that Saint Laurent choose controversial personalities. I´m no near a fan of any of them, but I think they are interesting & I think there is room for people with edge-okay a lot of edge. In my opinion everything shouldn´t always be so pretty & perfect since the world is far from perfect. The campaign is not very YSL like though…

What do you think?

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Courtney Love & Marilyn Manson are Hedi Slimanes muses & stars of Saint Laurent´s new campaign!

  1. trendbytes says:

    I do not like it…YSL is all about classy style, and neither one of these ‘stars’ comes even close to being classy…

    • monicaali says:

      You´re right.Not classy, but Marilyn Manson looks less vampire here & I like that. I´m looking forward to seeing what else is going to happen with Saint Laurent.

  2. KristySamone says:

    I think it is a very bold move. I like bold moves – ha! Makes me pay attention.:)
    http://kristysamone.com/

  3. Vicky Jo Lee says:

    I kind of get it… it gives the brand a little ‘edge’ and some good marketing opportunities

    • monicaali says:

      Yeah I think so too. The fashion industry keeps on tributing people like Courtney Love & Kate Moss even if their personal lives are often a huge mess. Very interesting how it often does not have big consequences & other times you´re out like Heidi Klum likes to put it-think Lindsey Lohan.

  4. Laura Lynn says:

    Love him, so brilliant and smart. Her? Neither and never will be.

Leave a Reply

