Award show: P3 Guld ( Radiostation P3 Gold)

P3 is a Danish radiostation owned by the state. In my opinion the state has the best radiostations. They don´t have commercials & I feel they offer a media that is stimulating my mind. Anyway P3 plays a lot of different kinds of music & they dare to play stuff that does not necessarily make it to Mtv first time around. Yesterday they had their annual award show where they celebrate Danish musicians. The  most presticious award at the show is the P3 Gold Award that also comes with a check. There was some really awesome names up & I want to share them with you guys even if you are not Danes because half of them sing in English & half doesn´t but their sounds are so unique. And since music is universal you might want to check it out.

The nominees where:

Kidd ( he´s a rapper, is really quirky, sooo funny, very talented & unique )

Picture from Euroman

Sorry about the last picture. Couldn´t resist-it´s just too funny.

Marie Key ( she has this new very charming sound-really dig her).

Lukas Graham ( he sort of reminds me of John Legend- very soulful)

Lukas Graham band. Lukas is the guy in the wifebeater.

Now with short hair & wifebeater.

Here in the yellow shirt-yup-use to be a childactor.

When Saints Go Maschine (their sound is so new, unique & sort of fragile. I have known the lead singer since I was a teen. He used to be a rapper- a really good one so it is so weird for me that he has this sound now-but I really admire his work).

And When Saints Go Maschine won! All the nominees are really good so it is a huge honour. You can check them all out on youtube!

Congratz guys!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Award show: P3 Guld ( Radiostation P3 Gold)

  1. shiroknowes says:

    And kidd is realy rapping in danish you have to hear it in Dutch, nice nude you’ll were right to placed it, I liked this Danish AWARD SHOW !!!

    • monicaali says:

      : )

      • shiroknowes says:

        Sorry I think you misunderstood me, what I tried to say was that generally is rapped in english and in another language it’s sounds different but doesn’t take away the like of it, it’s equally nice and fun. I know it very well because my nephew rapped in dutch with his band. I liked the article and for me your blog belongs of one of mine favorites !

      • monicaali says:

        Thank you : ) So nice of you! I think that very often you are able to express yourself in a very different manner if you fx rap in your own language.

  2. kelseyreinhart says:

    I nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award! http://kelseyreinhart.wordpress.com/2012/04/07/i-was-nominated/

    Here’s the whole scoop. If you don’t want to accept it, you don’t have to. But I love your blog!

    VBA Rules

Leave a comment